How To Cure A Nagging Wife Problem

Leave.

It worked for this guy. (Story via Fox news).

 

 

British man hides in the woods for 10 years to escape wife’s nagging

 

A British man said he hid in the woods for 10 years to escape his wife.

Malcolm Applegate, 62, said he left his wife after she continued to argue with him over his increased work hours as a gardener, The Daily Mail reported.

“For three years it was alright, we got on with one another and the gardening got too much for her,” Applegate said.

He said that the more work he took on, the angrier his wife became. She eventually demanded that he cut back on his work schedule which led Applegate to leaving.

“Without a word to anyone, not even family, I packed up and left,” he said.

After three years of marriage, Applegate just “upped and left” his home in Birmingham and travel by foot to London because his bike was stolen along the way.

He camped in the woods with two other individuals and worked on gardens at a community center for the elderly, the Daily Mail reported.

The gardener spent a decade away from his wife and family but finally reconnected with his sister after writing her a letter.

“It had been a decade years since I’d last seen her, and in that time she had been to all of the Salvation Army hostels in the south trying to find me,” Applegate said.

“We now have a great relationship again.”

I don’t know about anyone else but that nagging shit don’t cut it with me.
My dad was the same way.

Shortly after my wife and I got married, even though we had known each other off and on for 30 years, my mom had a talk with her while I was out drinking or something and told her to pick her battles.
If it’s important enough to you then ragging on him may work occasionally but nagging constantly will only piss him off and he will dig his heels in, just like his father.

She knows me well.

She still nags a little but not very damn much and if I get enough of it I just go out in the fucking garage.

Up and leaving for ten fucking years to move into the woods without saying a word doesn’t work for me. It’s chicken shit and emotional terrorism on the rest of the family.
If it gets that fucking bad then there will be words,very loud words, then the leaving.
I have started over with basically nothing so many times in my life I ain’t a bit afraid of it.

5 thoughts on “How To Cure A Nagging Wife Problem

  1. Got your message. Yes…I just pretty much read anymore. I’ve said all I wanted to say, I think, and am fed up with all the bullshit. Kids are all growing up and setting off on their own…big changes for me and the wife. Empty-nesters.

    One kid done graduated and got hisself a nice computer engineering gig in Salt Lake City.
    The other boy has moved out, got him a job and a main squeeze he’s prolly gonna marry soon, and will graduate end of this semester with a computer degree as well.
    The daughter is still at home, will graduate with a public relations degree in the spring, and hit the road on her own soon too.

    Been busy slowly fixing broken/fucked up house and cars after 20 years of neglect and taking care of kids and all the shit they tore up over the years…plus some minor heart\health issues and job stressing me out make for one worn out motherfucker who doesn’t feel like being creative or writing.

    Thanks for checking on me. I’m sure you and I would get along famously. Two grouchy old fucks sipping on beers and pointing out all the assholes!

    regards,

    Zoomie

    Like

    • Glad you got back to me my man, I’m not the only one who’s been wondering about you,
      Sounds like you are as busy as the rest of us, I swear it’s a government plot,
      Lol!
      As long as the kids are happy and healthy it’s all good I figure, I hardly ever hear from mine anymore and have to send them a text occasionally to remind them I am still alive.
      Still have one left to get rid of and am counting the days.
      Of course we have the one who is autistic my wife will have to take care of but he’s not much trouble thankfully.
      The heart/health thing must have gotten your attention though huh?
      I hope you are on top of that, we must be about the same vintage, you might be just a hair older than I am, I was born in 60.
      That puts me firmly in the Grouchy Old Man demographic for sure.

      It’s fixing to get cold back there again, hopefully these little projects you are tackling are inside where it’s warm and dry.

      Thanks a ton for getting back to me, I can certainly see where a little burn out is normal, I had to have my Give-A-Fuck surgically removed last year and have noticed I sleep a lot better at night ever since.

      If you ever get out this way let me know, I’ll get a hair cut and have the bail money ready.
      Take care of yourself and for fucks sake don’t be a stranger eh?

      Best wishes,

      Phil

      Like

  2. Nagging wife problem is caused by husbands. Wives wouldn’t nag if husbands wouldn’t obey divorce courts which give his stuff to her. The more a woman wants to get married, the less she deserves it. Marriage is voluntary, just like getting on the boxcar.

    Like

  3. The guy in the article didn’t “win”, he lost ten years of his normal life. A better outcome would have been to eject the nag, stop paying the nag, and keep his work life.

    Like

  4. Reminds me of that guy who was so extremely grumpy on the very 25th anniversary of his marriage. When his naggin‘ wife wanted to know why he was in such a bad mood on this special day he said:
    „You know almost as soon we got married I felt like killing you on the spot just to shut up that bitchin‘ of yours. I wish I did for today I would have got out of prison!“

    Like

Pansies, Trolls and Liberals are urged to flee this place.